Hello, Bonjour from Canada!

Traveling Group
  • DAWNE DYE Retired (63)
  • HARRY DYE Businessman (73)


Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • France

    May 1 — September 7, 2016 These dates are flexible

    Simultaneous Exchange.Looking for a 2-3 week exchange in France, Italy or Switzerland in Jue, July or August of 2016. We have done 16 exchanges in France.

  • Huntington Beach, CA, United States

    Any time

  • Manhattan Beach, CA, United States

    Any time

  • Italy

    Any time


  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Historic Sites
  • Theater/Cinema
  • Shopping
Especially Passionate About
Dawne's Passions

Dawne's Passions

My family,music, performing, food, fashion, skiing,hiking,France, beaches, sunny skies,cruising, France and Italy!!


Exchange Reviews

January - December 2009

This house was GORGEOUS! The views were spectacular and the ...

Chris from Redondo Beach said

This house was GORGEOUS! The views were spectacular and the weather was perfect. We had such a great time here. The home owners were extremely hospitable and we hope to return to White Rock in the near future.

Harry and Dawne
What we said about Chris's house:

We have done over 30 exchanges and this was one of our top three. Beautifully designed,large, well cared for home in a super location; close to main highways, but in a quiet, charming neighbourhood. Close to the beaches of Southern California. Great communication with the owners and they were so accommodating. We hope to visit their home again, if we are lucky!! Highly recommend this lovely home and it's owners. Very caring people.

January - December 2012

We visited Harry & Dawne's place in Whistler during 2010, and it ...

Toni from Whistler said

We visited Harry & Dawne's place in Whistler during 2010, and it was absolutely wonderful. The apartment was everything as listed, and Dawne was very helpful during the initial stages of arranging our home exchange as we had never done one before. The location was very convenient, and even though we had a car, we ended up walking most days into the village. On this occasion, my husband and I with our baby were in need of a place to stay, as we were living in Amsterdam at the time, and were in the middle of building our home in Whistler. We visited with our parents in law, and had a great time. The condo was very well furnished with comfortable sofas, bedrooms and a well appointed kitchen. Dawne even arranged for a breakfast hamper as we had arranged late in the evening. Thanks to Harry & Dawne for our first exchange. Based on that, we are now sold on the home exchange concept and hope to do many more now that our home is complete ;-))